Future Alumni Association

IRSC Student Alumni Association

The IRSC Future Alumni Association (IRSC FAA) kicked off in the fall of 2011. The Mission of this organization is to promote a positive image of Indian River State College to the student body, alumni, and friends of the College and community. The Purpose of the IRSC FAA is to enrich the academic experience of IRSC students by offering opportunities to network with alumni, attend enrichment events, and to grow in leadership skills with the goal to increase school spirit, produce strong leaders, facilitate interactions between students and alumni and enhance the student experience by providing opportunities that strengthen their lifelong loyalty to IRSC.

Student members of IRSC FAA have the opportunity to attend the Fall Etiquette Luncheon during which they learn how to present themselves at a social business meal, give and make a proper introduction and handshake, and give and receive a toast.

The members are also invited to participate in the annual IRSC Alumni Association Lifetime Member and Volunteer Appreciation Dinner where they serve as emcees, photographers, musicians, and greeters. They also have the opportunity to have dinner and network with these valued alumni.

In addition, the members have the opportunity to participate in a Speed Networking event with IRSC Alumni to learn about various careers and professions.

Throughout the year, students are offered opportunities to meet Alumni, attend Fine Arts productions, help with Alumni and College events, and kick back with fellow members at monthly club meetings.

This year ended with the Alumni Professional Development Workshop during which participants attended workshops on Cover Letter and Resume Writing, Job Search and Interviewing Skills as well as a Dress for Success Workshop.


IRSC Alumni & Friends Golf Tournament

Fielden Institute for Lifelong Learning: Distinguished Lecture Series 17-18

Congratulations! Timothy Girard, President of Girard Equipment, Named 2017 Entrepreneur of the Year

IRSC Scholarships For 2017-2018 Academic Year

Planned Giving

IRSC Alumni Association

Dr. Christine Jefferson Taylor Named IRSC's 2016 Distinguished Alumna

IRSC Faculty Awarded 2016 Endowed Teaching Chairs

Dr. Larisa Eads Named 2016 Harriett Kirk Crago Faculty of the Year

Dr. Kelly Amatucci Awarded 2016 Anne R. Snyder Department Chair Excellence Award