Faculty/Instructional Support

Faculty/Instructional Support

The IRSC Foundation provides instructional support to faculty through a variety of programs and initiatives. Instructional support is vital to the continued achievement of excellence in the classroom.

Endowed Teaching Chairs

Through the Endowed Teaching Chair Program, the IRSC Foundation supports and recognizes outstanding faculty for teaching excellence. Each endowed teaching chair is named in honor of the donor(s) who have funded the Chair or in honor of other individuals or entities designated by the donor(s).   Read More...

Anne R. Snyder Department Leadership Program

Through the support of the Estate of Anne R. Snyder, the IRSC Foundation has developed the Anne R. Snyder Department Chair Leadership Program. This program has two components and recognizes leadership among faculty members.    Read More...

Harriett Kirk Crago Faculty of the Year Award

This prestigious award honors an instructor who has exhibited teaching excellence.    Read More...

Employee Development Program

Professional development opportunities are provided for faculty throughout the year through the support of the IRSC Foundation. This ongoing support and training for instructors is crucial in maintaining IRSC’s reputation for excellence among colleges.    Read More...

To learn more about establishing or supporting one of these programs, please contact the IRSC Foundation at 772-462-4786.


Fielden Institute for Lifelong Learning

IRSC Employees: Join Team IRSC 2019!

Performing Arts Shining Stars Campaign

Submit a Nomination for Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Special Thanks to our 2019 Sponsors

Dr. Heather Adams Named 2019 Faculty of the Year!

Michael Brown, Retired CEO of Harbor Community Bank, Named 2019 Entrepreneur of The Year

IRSC Scholarships

Planned Giving