Student Housing

IRSC Student Housing — "River Hammock"

We would like to introduce you to "The River Hammock,” Indian River State College’s student residence complex located on IRSC Main Campus. Open only to students enrolled at IRSC, "The River Hammock” offers convenience and the comfort all at a price you can easily afford.

A great value at a very affordable price, "The River Hammock,” is just $600 per month, which includes utilities, WiFi internet service and cable television.

Designed with you in mind these beautiful apartments feature a central living area, dining room and kitchen. Four individual bedrooms with two full baths assure your privacy and an environment conducive to studying. A complete kitchen appliance package, central heat and air conditioning, telephone and cable TV outlets, and deadbolt locks, are a few of the many amenities you will find at The River Hammock.


Students living in the River Hammock must adhere to the rules and regulations as outlined in the Resident Handbook/Rules and Regulations for River Hammock Resident. We highly encourage you to download a copy for your review.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

While not every question may be addressed in the FAQ's, we have tried to make this section as wide ranging as possible. We ask that you thoroughly read each question and if you still cannot find an answer, don’t hesitate to contact the Housing Office at
IRSC Foundation Office
Administration Building, Room 130
Main Campus
Latrice Thomas
(772) 462-4786

How to Apply

Interested? Complete the online application and submit the required application fee of $600.


IRSC Alumni & Friends Golf Tournament

Fielden Institute for Lifelong Learning: Distinguished Lecture Series 17-18

Congratulations! Timothy Girard, President of Girard Equipment, Named 2017 Entrepreneur of the Year

IRSC Scholarships For 2017-2018 Academic Year

Planned Giving

IRSC Alumni Association

Dr. Christine Jefferson Taylor Named IRSC's 2016 Distinguished Alumna

IRSC Faculty Awarded 2016 Endowed Teaching Chairs

Dr. Larisa Eads Named 2016 Harriett Kirk Crago Faculty of the Year

Dr. Kelly Amatucci Awarded 2016 Anne R. Snyder Department Chair Excellence Award